My New seo Client

Recently I came across a new client who was willing to pay me a decent sum of money per article. It took us a couple of days to iron things out before beginning to work. However, I was flabbergasted when I received his first assignment. He told me to write an article on `engines.’ Like the fool that I am, I wrote a technical article on the basics of engines, their discovery and by whom plus how they evolved over the years. In case I forgot to mention, the client had requested to complete the article within 250 words.

Those who are conversant with writing articles will well understand my dilemma. Writing even a short article on `engines’ requires a minimum of 1,000 words. However, if one cuts across corners, they can try to synopsize the same in 500 words, but 250 words… no way. However, since he was a new client and had paid me the money in advance, I decided to complete the task in as concise a manner as possible.

Oh, yes! He also requested that the keyword density should be 5%. I know that you are cursing me and thinking that I am fibbing. Well, it is a fact that I am not stating the truth. However, I have come across many types of clients in the three odd years that I have spent as a writer. Some of them have been quite good and the others not so good, whereas a number of them were horrible.

They are intermediaries who do not understand anything about content writing. They just bid for jobs on article bidding sites and pick up bulk orders. Then they break up each bulk order into small pieces and pass them on to their panel of writers. If the writer has any questions, there is no answer from them. At best, you can expect them to say `just do it in the best way you think fit.

My imaginary experiences were just the tip of the proverbial iceberg. After a week I received a mail from the client stating that he wanted an article on `search engines.’ According to him, I should have fathomed that part myself. According to him, in this era, nobody bothers for real engines. Search engines are the hottest topics. I would love to see his face if his car gets stuck in the middle of an empty highway, due to a faulty `engine.’

This is just my way of telling you about the pitfalls that you might fall into when writing articles, especially those used for search engine optimization of any website.

About parsibagan

I was born to make others smile. Was in the advertising industry in the capacity of a typographer for nearly 2 decades. Am the pioneer of the phototypesetting industry in Eastern India. Just graduated from a grandfather to a grandfather a few days back.
This entry was posted in Content writing, Search Engine Optimization. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

